Hello!

DSC01518Welcome to my blog. My name’s Nadezhda Seiler, Nadya for short. I’m a mother, a wife, a former English teacher, a friend, a dog lover, an art lover, nature lover, a thinker (aren’t we all?), an avid reader, and a writer. Yes, I’m passionate about books. Reading and, since 2003, writing them.

Books have always been a huge part in my life. I love being “transferred” into a fictional world and laugh or cry together with the characters. What fascinates me most is beautiful description of…anything. I reread certain paragraphs several times, being envious of an author’s talent. Which leads me to my next point. How did I become a writer?

Well…if someone told me ten years ago that I would write a novel, I would’ve said, “Me? A writer? No way! I’m just a reader, that’s all. Yes, I like to write letters and yes, I used to make silly poems in my teens and yes, I wrote a few plays for my students, but…that’s about it. Yet, I now have three self-published novels under my belt and I’ve started writing my fourth one. So how did that happen?

In 2003, my husband got a job transfer to Germany, for three years. Before we left, my coworker, Cindi Rockett, suggested that we write a book together as a way of keeping in touch. So we started this fascinating Letter Game and wrote a mystery novel, Disengaged. While still working on it, I started my second one, alone, and finished it within two years, then started my third. I self-published all three only this year, but they’re out there, available to public! And I’m extremely happy about the fact.

My main point is this: once I started writing, I was hooked. And once I held a published copy of my first novel in my hands, I felt such exaltation I wanted to publish my other two novels, Without Thinking Twice and A Measure of Guilt, and then write and write and write.

From now on, I will share my humble opinions on the books I read, as well as my trials and tribulations as an aspiring writer, and everything to do with books and writing. I hope you will share your views with me also.

I tell people that writing is my hobby. Well, it’s a pretty time-consuming hobby, considering 6-8 hours a day at the computer, plus thinking about your book the rest of the day. It seems like a full-time job to some people, right? Maybe it is.

This blog is not just about my writing. I’d really like to engage in a conversation about books, life and anything you may be passionate about.
Nadya

2 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Can I say it one more time? I am SO happy we got reunited (thanks to Olga Egorova and Facebook) and I am absolutely thrilled to be your friend, Nadya! You are such an inspiring person in so many ways. The spark could have been gone from others as the life gets in a way, but you seem to not only get wiser, wittier, prettier, fitter 🙂 but also have an ability and a gift to share this with others. For that I am so grateful! Love you, my friend!

  2. Hello, Galina! You’re the first one to notice AND respond to my new blog- thank you! I too am so happy to be reconnected with you, and soooo glad and thankful to you for introducing me to Beach Body Team and P90X and BBL. From now on, let’s discuss our workout progress 🙂 in the “Life” category. I’m so excited to start BBL with you in just 2 days. I hope you’ll be a frequent visitor on my blog!

Leave a Reply

