My life with dogs

I’m what’s called a dog person, and so is my husband. Our dogs are such a big part of our lives that we forego many activities where they cannot be included. An example? Our travel, which we love to do, has been considerably restricted because of the illness of our golden retriever, Lucky. We’ve lost Rudi and Gretchen, our beloved German shepherds, to old age and cancer over the last three years. Though they’re gone, they live on in our memories and on the pages of my novels. I couldn’t let them go, so I feel like I gave them a second life, which comforts me.

If you’re a dog lover like me or have other pets that are as big a part of your family as mine are, share your stories with me. I’d love to hear them.

Leave a Reply

