Day 1 of Writing Marathon

Out of five pages Chapter 1, I was able to revise today only the first page, narrated by Kate. The novel is written from the first-person point of view, chapters alternating the narrators. Since my previous novel, A Measure of Guilt, is written from the third-person point of view, it’s quite a change for me, and a challenge, because I have to preserve the voice of each of my protagonists, Kate and Nick. So I’ve been trying to remember the way Kate speaks, thinks, acts, as well as to show her transformation that started taking place prior to this book.

I changed quite a lot, throwing out certain parts, adding something new, and although this page still needs a lot of work, it’s okay for now.

Tomorrow I’ll move on. It’s fun! I’m glad I’ve launched this marathon. No, I’m actually thrilled! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Day 1 of Writing Marathon

    • Yes, Galina, I’ll do my best–writing and posting. You’ll keep me accountable too. And you know that, like in every challenging, time-consuming activity (fitness?), encouragement means a lot! So, thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

