Writing Marathon: Day 29

Well, I didn’t let down Nick who supported me last night: I did a lot better today than yesterday, having finished the scene, adding 1156 words to it. (Funny, I’m talking to my fictional characters as if they’re real people. Which they are, to me.)

Creating this scene was exciting because of one character that I pulled out from my second novel, Without Thinking Twice. It’ll be a pleasant surprise (I hope) for those readers who have read it. I personally like meeting the same characters in books by other authors, and I’d like to do this favor to my readers. It’s not only about continuity and recognition for me; it’s fun, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

