Author Interview: Lisa See

I previously commented on two novels by Lisa See, Shanghai Girls and Dreams of Joy, which impressed me very much, so today I looked up an interview with this wonderful author.  And here it is!

Lisa See talks about how she started to write, what she tries to say by her writing, and how she finds ideas for her books. She writes about universal things–things that all people can relate to. She is always excited about finding a part of history that has been lost and then write the truth about it.

I love how she talks about her passion for her work: “The goal has to be not how I’m going to be successful, but how I can make the best sentence, the best paragraph, the best chapter.”

Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

