NaNoWriMo: Finished!

2013-Winner-CertificateI reached the finish line of the National Novel Writing Month! Yay! 🙂

Today is the end of my 30-day journey, which is actually the end of the beginning. That is, when I finish my fourth novel, I’ll get back to this one (novel #5), and I will pat myself on the shoulder for having written two-thirds of its first draft.

It was a fascinating month–sometimes gruesome, always demanding, but overall fun, fun, fun! 🙂

Working on The Unknown gave me a much needed respite from my novel-in-progress and now I can resume revising it with fresh eyes.

Leave a Reply

