Happy New Year, my friends!

2007-12-26 03.20.15Hey, year 2014! I’m welcoming you with open arms. I hope you will be happy to everybody!

The previous year was pretty good to me, in regards to my writing.

My first novel, Disengaged, co-authored with Cindi Rockett, was added to the Fairfax County Public Library and now four copies are in circulation.

My second novel, Without Thinking Twice, was chosen to be included in the Abbott Press 2013 honorary catalog, which made me proud and delighted.

On January 3d, Abbott Press published my third novel, A Measure of Guilt, a mystery, set in San Diego, with Nick Kirrov as one of the main characters who first appeared in Without Thinking Twice.

My talented daughter made a book trailer for each of my three novels and posted them on YouTube. Now, when I watch one or another, the memories of creating that fictional world rush on me and I feel exhilarated. Frankly, I don’t even think of my characters as fictional, but very much real. That’s why I don’t want to let them go, but bring some of them into my next novel.

And that’s why I’m writing a sequel to A Measure of Guilt, tentatively titled Trust Me, Kate. I’m currently on my fourth draft.

I also participated in NaNoWriMo and whipped out 61,000 words of my fifth novel, The Unknown. It was an exciting journey and quite a challenge, but I enjoyed the process immensely and someday I will certainly resume working on this book. Well, how can I not, since it’ll be a sequel to Trust Me, Kate? 🙂

So, like I said, 2013 was productive for me.

As usual, I made a New Year’s resolutions for 2014, prioritizing the publication of my novel #4. If I succeed, it would definitely make me scream with joy. 🙂

I wish you my readers a very happy, prolific New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

